Dedicated Faculty and Staff

We expect our students to be serious learners and we value good communication with parents and guardians to support each student’s best success.  The educators at City Academy are passionate about making a difference for your middle and high school students.  Please contact us right away with any questions, celebrations, or concerns. All teachers at City Academy hold a Professional License through the state of Utah and are endorsed in the subjects they are teaching, link to the Utah Educator Look-up Tool.

Gifted Music School @ City Academy is a new program starting in 2021 for students at City Academy with an interest in studying music through working with Gifted Music School’s (GMS) faculty, courses, equipment, and facilities within their school day schedule. GMS teachers hold a site-specific license for teaching music at City Academy. Currently there is one GMS teacher with a site specific license. Board policy for site-licensed teachers is here.

Abe, Bruce Math  Bruce.Abe@cityacademyslc.org
Beeckel, Kathy Spanish Kathy.Beeckel@cityacademyslc.org
Boppana, Ram Prasad Business Manager Ram.Boppana@cityacademyslc.org
Boteju, Crystal Office Manager Office@cityacademyslc.org
Fletcher, Aric Para Aric.fletcher@cityacademyslc.org
Gabriele, Rob Science Rob.gabriele@cityacademyslc.org
Hester, Lindsay Counselor Lindsay.hester@cityacademyslc.org
Holden, Taylor English Taylor.holden@cityacademyslc.org
Hunter, Bruce IT Bruce.Hunter@cityacademyslc.org
Jackson, Christal English Christal.jackson@cityacademyslc.org
Kaneko, Pepper Special Education Pepper.kaneko@cityacademyslc.org
King, Reannon Athletic Director, PE Reannon.king@cityacademyslc.org
Leo, Joe Para Joseph.leo@cityacademyslc.org
Lockwood, Kellie Vice Principal & Special Education Coordinator Kellie.lockwood@cityacademyslc.org
Macey, Ben Principal Ben.macey@cityacademyslc.org
Mackintosh, Lindsay Science Lindsay.mackintosh@cityacademyslc.org
Morris, Ricky Facilities Manager Ricky.Morris@cityacademyslc.org
Munro, Jo Art Jo.munro@cityacademyslc.org
O’Bagy, Mariah Paraeducator mariah.o’bagy@cityacademyslc.org
Orr, Gareth Social Studies & Lead Teacher Gareth.Orr@cityacademyslc.org
Padilla, Alma Personal Learning Time Instructor Alma.Padilla@cityacademyslc.org
Pederson, Dennis Physics & Computer Science Dennis.Pedersen@cityacademyslc.org
Pickelner, Susie Paraeducator Susie.pickelner@cityacademyslc.org
Quinonez, Roger Math Roger.Quinonez@cityacademyslc.org
Richards-Gebbia, Shannon Special Education Shannon.Richards-Gebbia@cityacademyslc.org
Scoville, Lillian Math & Special Education Lillian.Scoville@cityacademyslc.org
Shepherd, Jan Registrar & Back Office Jan.Shepherd@cityacademyslc.org
Woodbury, Sonia Executive Director Sonia.Woodbury@cityacademyslc.org
Translate »